Google Reviews

google logoThe Transfer Tutor (Multi-Award Winning App)The Transfer Tutor (Multi-Award Winning App)
5 Stars - Based on 306 User Reviews

This is a great resource. My son loved using it. Novelty of answering questions online rather than test papers all the time kept revision fresh for him and me! He actually enjoyed completing the tasks. Having it broken into sections meant we could find areas that had came up in tests that he wasn’t quite sure off and do some practice in that area eg probability. Def an investment! Anytime I have been in contact with Olga she has been so helpful. Would 100 % recommend!

kelly mcdonald Avatar
kelly mcdonald
2/07/2019

Great as an addition to paper practice papers when your child needs a change.

Alice Barbour Avatar
Alice Barbour
2/07/2019

I have nothing but admiration for Olga she has helped me through the transfer test step by step with my oldest child. Thank you so much x

Pauline Bennett Avatar
Pauline Bennett
2/07/2019

Fantastic app, our son liked doing the tests which are user friendly and convenient. Lots of variety in terms of categories of tests. Well worth it.

Michael Black Avatar
Michael Black
2/07/2019

Olga takes the time to understand where each person is coming from and to appreciate the difficulties they are experiencing. Olga always replies very quickly and helps the person understand the facts and procedures of this ridiculous transfer system. This shared knowledge helps to reduce the anxiety the parent/carer and child may experience.

Primary Tutor Avatar
Primary Tutor
1/07/2019

Great app and my son enjoyed using it.

Jason McCann Avatar
Jason McCann
2/07/2019

Anybody involved in the transfer test process needs to be a member of this group. Any question you have you will find the answer here. It is great. Olga is fab and always able to provide you with the correct information. The app is also worth purchasing. Great value for money and helped my twins tremendously. Well done transfer tutor 👏

clare wilson Avatar
clare wilson
1/07/2019

My daughter was fed up with the monotony of doing practice paper after practice paper. The transfer tutor was a welcomed change to this. She enjoyed the different quizzes and the fact that it was scored immediately. I actually wish I'd purchased this a lot sooner than I did. Brilliant and would highly recommend.

sophie christie Avatar
sophie christie
1/07/2019

The app is first class, it makes learning fun for kids and is well worth the subscription fee. It helps support what the kids learn in school and is easy to use and the kids love it. The support group for parents is invaluable through the whole experience and I couldn’t have survived without it, thanks Olga!! I will be sad to leave it as my youngest child transitions from P7 to Year 8. I wish we had a support group for all the trials & tribulations that will come with that 😂

Paula Mullen Avatar
Paula Mullen
6/02/2019

More about The Transfer Tutor (Multi-Award Winning Online Quizzes)

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Works-On-ALL-Devices-1-1024x1024.png

The Transfer Tutor’s Online Quizzes provide a fun and interactive way to learn and practise Maths and English questions which are directly aligned to both the AQE and GL specifications.

All quizzes are broken down into manageable topics and there are many, great features including (but not limited to):

  • Mobile friendly and works on any internet device.
  • In many questions, there will be a ‘Hint’ option that offers the child details on the ‘rule’ or aids them to complete it correctly which helps their future application and confidence.
  • The Leaderboard at the end makes the child feel like they’re playing a game and having friendly competition.
  • Good use of colour and graphics which makes it exciting.
  • Parents receives a progress email at the end to let them know how their child did.

Simply choose the licence you need depending on the length of time you need access, click on the blue box, pay and then you’ll be off within minutes.

For any further questions, please contact me or check out the Frequently Asked Questions page.

All of these are a one-off payment until they expire – so no additional costs.

PENGUIN LICENCE – Only £45

(Expires December 2019) 

CAT LICENCE –  Only £60

(Expires December 2020) 

ELEPHANT LICENCE –  Only £75

(Expires December 2021)


Free Facebook Group

You may have read in the reviews about people referring to the Facebook Support Group and this is certainly a great place to keep informed, ask questions, get support and keep up-to-date with anything happening in the transfer space.

It’s free to join but please ensure you have a genuine Facebook profile picture (ghost pictures are not approved as not deemed authentic) and then simply click here and answer the simple questions -> Join Facebook Group.